remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Movies, privacy, and hurricaines [Thursday, Sept. 01, 2005, 10:44 am]

Last night I saw "Red Eye," and I thought it was pretty good. It tensed me up, at least. But why did the bad guy have to be so cute? Actually, I think it was scarier that way - if he was just a weird, old, unshaven, evil-looking guy it just wouldn't have the same effect, but a handsome psychopath is even creepier.

Anyway. I've been thinking of "locking up" this diary. There are some things that I'm debating talking about, but wouldn't do if I knew certain people were reading. Not that I'd be saying bad things about any of them. But I don't know it it would be best to talk about the things I'm thinking about, because maybe nobody needs to read the extra drama that probably isn't as dramatic as I'd make it anyway.

Or I could just move to another username. But that would be quite a hassle with all the extras pages I have. I don't know. I probably won't do either, I'm just thinking out loud.

But Hurricaine Katrina - now that's dramatic. I think I'd take snow and ice any day. Isn't it interesting that despite the fuss we make about terrorists, bombs, and war (and rightfully so), there's just not much we can do against what's been here for thousands of years?

I hope this isn't the wrong thing to say at a time like this, but I do feel the need to remind people that, unfortunately, times of disaster are often when greedy people try to scam money out of others. Just be very careful about who you give money to, because not all sources will be legitimate. It's sad that cold-hearted people would exploit a tragedy like this, but it happens, so just be aware, and never give money over the telephone.

*Laura*

Jackson Ripner: "Last name's Ripner."
Lisa Reisert: "Jack Ripner... Jack the....oooohhhh."
Jackson Ripner: "There you go."
Lisa Reisert: "That wasn't very nice of your parents."
Jackson Ripner: "That's what I told them. Before I killed them."
-Red Eye-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009