remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Hobbit re-mixes [Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2005, 9:04 am]

DSL is cool, because now I can watch movie trailers and stuff, without having to wait 2 hours for them to load. I watched the trailer for "King Kong" a few times, and it looks pretty impressive. Ordinarily I'd be upset about yet another remake, but in this case I'm not because: 1). Peter Jackson directed it, 2). I've never seen the original anyway, and 3). It has Andy Serkis and Adrien Brody in it.

That will be an interesting - Andy will always be Gollum to me, and the last I saw of Adrien Brody he was a mentally disturbed murderer. But they're good actors, so they can pull it off. And Jack Black in a non-comedic role? Hahaha!

Speaking of Lord of the Rings, did you know that Samwise Gamgee can rap? I guess all you really need is a good beat behind you. And if you like that one, be sure to watch "they're taking the hobbits to Isengard!" That one takes a while to load though. My brother and I had a ball with those last night...

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009