remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Alone; lamenting technology [Thursday, Aug. 25, 2005, 8:19 pm]

Would it be considered babyish to cry over a computer? Mine is going to make me cry out of frustration if it keeps misbehaving on me. I finally get around to buying Norton anti-virus and it doesn't even let me finish the installation. Is it too late? Don't die on me, please! I'll need you this semester! You're only 2 years old, that's too young to die!

Actually, I'm not afraid of it "dying," I just really don't want to put up with the time and expense and hassle of having to take it somewhere... or of finding a reliable place to take it.

Oh listen to me complain about something so trivial. Actually, it's more lamenting than complaining. I think I'll be better when I get back to school and start seeing people every day - then I won't depend on technology so much.

*Laura*


I waited for you today
But you didn't show
No, no
I needed You today
So where did You go?

You told me to call
Said You'd be there
And though I haven't seen You
Are You still there?

I cried out with no reply
And I can't feel You by my side
So I'll hold tight to what I know
You're here, and I'm never alone

And though I cannot see You
And I can't explain why
Such a deep, deep reassurance
You've placed in my life

We cannot separate
'Cause You're part of me
And though You're invisible
I'll trust the unseen

I cried out with no reply
And I can't feel You by my side
So I'll hold tight to what I know
You're here, and I'm never alone

-Barlow Girl-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009