remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Stupid computer [Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2005, 8:48 pm]

Stupid computer. I go wireless and it starts screwing up on me again. I think I need to get a better virus software, like Norton, instead of the cheap one I'm using for free now. I don't really want to spend a lot of money now, but it's important to have a computer for school, so I know a good virus-protection program is worth it. I really hope I don't have any viruses already. And when I say "I," I mean "my computer."

Speaking of money though, I really have nothing to complain about, as usual. My grandparents have helped me out with tuition this year, out of the blue, which was awesome of them, and I made around $117 just selling 3 old textbooks online, so that's great too.

I'm reading Robinson Crusoe at the moment. Daniel Defoe is very long-winded - apparently he didn't believe in breaking his story into chapters. In some ways that's good, because I can just stop whenever I want instead of feeling like I just have to get to the end of a long chapter. I don't know - maybe it means that people had longer attention spans back then and weren't as easily distracted.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009