remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

14th grade [Sunday, Aug. 14, 2005, 6:21 pm]

In 3 days I will finish my class, and thus finally be a Sophomore in college. 14th grade. Yay. Feel my enthusiasm. I don't know if I'm such a fan of this whole "dragging school out all summer" business, but I still think it's smart to not overcrowd the regular semesters. I tend to get better grades when I'm not all stressed out. But maybe next year I'll take 2 classes in the beginning summer session instead of 1 in both.

In the class I'm taking now, like I probably said before, the entire grade is based on only 2 exams, which I'm not too excited about. I got 87 on the first one, and I know I could have done better - so at first I was thinking I'd have to get a 99 or 100 on the final just to get an A because the grading policy is apparently tougher in this class.

But then I remembered that the final is 60% of the grade and the mid-term was 40%. I can't deal with that kind of highly complicated math, so geez, I have no idea what I have to score to get an A. Which is probably a good thing because I imagine I'll push myself to study harder since I have to do as well as possible.

This fall I'll be applying to some more schools, to decide where I'll spend the remaining 2 years of my college career. I'm not real happy about going through the application process all over again, but I guess that's the only way. Now that I've gotten into college course work, applications seem so easy.

I've actually thought about getting my own apartment, but I don't know if I'm brave enough to do that yet. I'd rather do that than live in a dorm, but it would be so expensive. I'd only be able to attend school part-time since I'd have to work a lot more. I don't know. Nobody said college has to take 4 years for everyone though.

*Laura*

Professor Wagstaff: "Tomorrow we start tearing down the college."
The Professors: "But, Professor, where will the students sleep?"
Professor Wagstaff: "Where they always sleep - in the classroom."

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009