remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Just say no to Wal-mart shopping sprees [Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005, 7:00 pm]


I've decided that I'm going to try very hard to avoid spending money on things I don't need until I get my tuition payments out of the way. I think it's important to save money now too, because I won't be getting as many hours of work during the school year as I am during the summer.

So it's really sad when I walk through Staples and see the perfect photo-editing software I've always wanted, for $90, and I know I can't buy it even though I have the money for it. But it's all part of discipline. If I bought everything I wanted, whenever I wanted it, I'd have been in debt a long time ago (either that or be working full-time and not attending school). So maybe I can get Adobe Photoshop elements 3.0 (I think that's what it was) next semester, once I'm sure I'll have the money for the year's tuition & books.

Like I've said before, being an English major is saving me money, because I won't have to buy nearly as many expensive textbooks as sceintific majors do. I get to buy paper-back novels instead.

Oh my goodness. My 4-year-old brother was just crying because he hurt his elbow. So I offered to kiss it for him and he responded, "No! It doesn't help!"

I'm crushed :-(

*Laura*

Rick Dicker: "We've frozen all of Syndrome's assets. If he even sneezes, we'll be there with a tissue and a pair of handcuffs."

-The Incredibles-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009