remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Freedom of randomness [Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005, 12:54 pm]

Today's jibber-jabber will be rather random, since I'm tired, plus I'm at school and don't feel like forming a fluid entry at the moment:

I think I'm going to boycott the new "Charlie and the Chocolate factory" movie, and I don't even care that Johnny Depp is in it. Some films just don't need to be remade. Gene Wilder says it's all about the money, and I agree with him. I might boycott "War of the Worlds" too, just because of how annoying Tom Cruise is becoming. Plus I have a feeling lots of people are only going to see it because it's the most expensive film ever made. On the other hand, that might also be a reason why some people are not going to see it.

I did some tie-dying at youth group last night, and I can see how that could easily become addicting. I think my T-shirt turned out very cool, but it isn't even dry yet. I'm starting to get a compulsive urge to buy some dye of my own and tie-dye every white piece of clothing I own (although that's not many since I'm a messy eater).

I'm so glad psychology is over. It's almost difficult to not get an A in that class, especially since the last 2 tests (out of 13) were handed to us on a platter. On Tuesday the professor talked too long, and today he forgot to bring the tests at all, so we all got 100's both days. Whatever, I'll take it. Now I get to go sell my $50 textbook for $5, if I'm lucky. It's ridiculous and depressing how much they cost, compared to how much they'll give you for them. Last semester I listed 2 textbooks at half.com, but nobody's bought them yet.

I'm trying to decide what to do this afternoon. I want to celebrate the end of class before the next one begins, and before I have to work hours on end tomorrow and Saturday, since July 4th is the busiest time of the year at the place I work. Yesterday I make 40 pounds of potato salad, and 13 pounds of cole slaw, and I know that won't be the end of it. Chicken salad is going like crazy too. But hey, at least (as far as I know) I won't have to waitress during the weekend!

Maybe I'll see Batman Begins. Whatever, I'm out.

*Laura*

"People look at beautiful things, listen to beautiful music, and watch exciting entertainment. But the only behavior reinforced is looking, listening, and watching."

-BF Skinner-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009