remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Photos (and go ahead and laugh at Tom Cruise with me) [Tuesday, Jun. 21, 2005, 8:40 pm]

How about another photo entry? Just 3 that I've taken recently (I hope they show up okay - I'm still on the 'rents computer, so you never know). I still have 4 rolls I haven't developed yet, so hopefully there'll be something better posted later.

Little bro, eating an apple.

I thought it was an odd place to find grass.

I love the light at dusk.

*Laura*

EDIT:

Four Men Arrested for Squirting Cruise

--------------------------

Four people have been arrested after Tom Cruise was squirted with water from a bogus microphone at the London premiere of War Of The Worlds last night. Cruise attended the red carpet screening with fiancee Katie Holmes, and spent time speaking to fans outside Leicester Square's Odeon cinema before giving interviews to attending journalists. But he was left drenched by the unexpected attack planned by the film crew shooting footage for an upcoming British comedy show featuring practical jokes played on celebrities. The visibly shocked movie star struggled to keep his cool as he stood with his face, hair and jacket soaked with water - and he could not refrain from repeatedly referring to the microphone-wielding interviewer as a "jerk". Before the man was led away by cinema security staff, Cruise said to him, "That's incredibly rude. I'm here giving you an interview and you do that, it's incredibly rude." A police spokesperson has confirmed four people have been arrested on suspicion of assault. After drying himself off, a composed Cruise returned to spend a further hour mixing with his fans.

------------------------------

The title just says it all, doesn't it? So, this guy has been through the War of the Worlds, and 2 Mission Impossibles, and he is shaken up by being squirted with a little water? I also don't get why those guys were arrested. For assault? They squirted him with WATER, not tear gas. Can I have my little brother arrested for assault next time he squirts me with his squirt gun? Mr. Cruise can survive gun battles and alien attacks, but don't you dare get him WET or he'll have you arrested! Ay yi yi.

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009