remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

This entry is very boring [Monday, Jun. 13, 2005, 2:51 pm]

Well my dearies, it seems that my laptop is having a little bit of trouble. Last time I turned it on and was able to do anything with it, it was only a little over an hour before it got too hot and just froze up. I'm thinking maybe something is wrong with the fan, but then this morning I turned it on it just wouldn't let me do anything. It was operating at a snail's pace. My dad suggests opening it up to vacuum out the fan or something. I could also take it somewhere to be fixed, but I don't exactly want the savings of a lifetime wiped out in the blink of an eye.

In the meantime, I can use the slow family computer, and the ones at school, when I happen to be there.

Well, it's been feeling like summer lately, finally. And I figured out that the air conditioning in my car doesn't work. I set the temperature at 60, and all I got was heat, which is pretty annoying when it's 80 degrees anyway.

We went to the beach yesterday, and I had some fun jumping waves. I even brought my camera out there, up to where the water was waist-high, and fortunately I didn't get wet. I tried to use some fast shutter speeds to get "frozen" waves, so it'll be interesting to see how they turn out.

And other than that, I haven't been doing much, other than working and watching TV - which has been all black & white lately. I watched one of the 5 Marx brothers movies I hadn't seen before - Go West. It's funny, I've seen all kinds of Western spoofs, but not any real Westerns that I know of. Go West was hilarious though. I hear that some of the movies they made late in their career (the brothers were all in their 50's at this point) weren't as good, but obviously there's a difference of opinion between movie critics and Marx brothers fans ;-)

And I finally got the first season of I Love Lucy on dvd. So that's pretty much what I've been watching lately. And I'm pretty impressed with the Paypal claims service, because I got most of my money back from that stupid bid I made on e-bay. It's good to learn from your mistakes, but it's even better when you don't have to waste much money in the process.

Well, I've bored you enough - I'll try to be back with a "real" entry in not too long.

*Laura*

Quentin S. Quayle: "There's no law here! The only law in the West is the law of blood and bullets. It's either shoot or be shot. So what are we gonna do?"
Joe Panello: "Sue 'em!"

-Go West-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009