remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Please add an entry after the tone. *Beeeep* [Sunday, Jun. 05, 2005, 3:32 pm]

I made 41 pounds of potato salad at work yesterday. I hated potato salad before I worked there (and probably still do), but the kind they make tastes mucho-yummy. Probably due to the "extra heavy" mayonaise and seasoned salt used to make it.

I want to watch Cinderella Man, but I'd be late if I left now, so I don't think I will. And by the way, several weeks ago I mentioned that one particular tech guy at my school was insanely good-looking, and I finally figured out who he resembles: Russel Crowe. I don't know why it took me so long to see it.

Anyway, one more thing I want to clear up before I go: In the past I've done a few sound-offs against feminism, and I just want to be clear that I don't think all forms of feminism are bad, nor do I think all feminists believe exactly the same things. For example, I have no problem with fighting to equalize wages - I think women shouldn't be paid any less than men when they're doing the same work, and some feminists are still fighting for equality like that in the workplace, so that's one area of feminism I definitely support.

I just get ticked off at those that go beyond equality into sexism, and seem to consider men to be the source of all the world's problems. "Radical feminism" it's called, and unfortunately there's often a fine line between that and the other kind. But yeah, just so no one thinks I'm against every single form of women's rights out there, because some of them are still very important.

*Laura*

"So who wants to go down the creepy tunnel inside the tomb first?"

-Riley Poole-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009