remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Workin' hard [Saturday, May. 07, 2005, 2:38 pm]

I've had an interesting "streak" going on these past few nights. Most of my family watched National Treasure on the day it came out, since we hadn't seen it for a while. The second night, I watched it again with my mom, since she hadn't seen it yet. The third night, we watched it with my mom again, because she'd "only seen it once." The fourth night, we all watched it with my Uncle from next door, because he hadn't seen it yet either. I think that's enough for now - it would be nice to keep the streak alive, but I don't want to overdo it.

During the third "watching," my brother wondered aloud how Sean Bean's character (Ian Howe) could have such "unlimited resources." I suggested that he inherited a whole bunch of money from some rich relative or something. And then my mom said, "He's probably a drug dealer." Ha! I don't think so - he's a rather dignified villain - somehow it just wouldn't fit.

So you'd probably think I had unlimited time on my hands or something. Theoretically I've been studying for finals and stuff. For most people, finals week is the hardest, but for me it's the week previous to finals week that's most annoying. Because I have to write a "timed" paper in 3 hours, and write a page of notes for essays in another final, as well as studying for it. Next week all I have to do is take one final, hand in a paper, and then take a 70-point multiple choice exam that I'll have plenty of time to study for. So it won't be that bad. I just have to get through the rest of the weekend, and Monday morning.

I've pretty much decided that I probably won't be an Awana leader next year. I'm not sure if that's really the right thing to do though, because the main problem is that we don't have enough leaders for the 5-to-7-year-old group. And it's a huge group. It's just a rather stressful time of the week for me. I have to work on my feet for around 5 hours right before I go to club, and then be at work at 8 the next morning for another few hours. I just don't know how it will work out when I start taking on more credit hours.

If anyone has actually read this far, I'll be merciful and stop typing now.

*Laura*

"Uh, Ben - the mean Declaration Lady is behind you."

-Riley

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009