remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Lalala [Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2005, 6:22 pm]

So I think the whole layout-change thing worked, but I need to do something with the links. Also, if the photo overlaps the entry in your browser, let me know, because if that's happening to everyone I might as well just put the photo on top and the entry underneath. But it looks okay to me.

So it's weird driving down the road in my car and actually sweating from the heat. See, my car doesn't have air conditioning, as far as I can tell, so I just roll the windows down and play my 1970's Petra CD really loud, so people will hear it and think, "whoa, where is that totally hip beat and high-pitched screeching male voice coming from??"

Not really - I just like the CD. And I'm not one of these teenagers who's incapable of keeping her music down to an audible level. Most kids who turn it up to ear-drum-damaging volumes are trying to get attention anyway, and I just don't need to do that.

Oh, and I found out I got a little raise at work! It's only 25 cents more per hour, but it all adds up, and I could use it since summer is almost here. I haven't even been working there a year, and that's the second time they've raised me a bit, so that's great. Okay, goodbye and back to the books.

*Laura*

"As you wish."

-Westley-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009