remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Some actor must have been filling in for our tech guy today [Monday, Apr. 18, 2005, 9:33 pm]

D-land won't let me change my template, but it will let me add an entry. Weird.

Oh, at class this morning there was some kind of technical problems with the projector, so the tech guy came in to fix it, and he was different from the guy that usually comes. Seriously, this guy was the hunkiest tech guy I've ever seen, and I don't have a boyfriend so I can just go and post this on the internet and not care about pretending that some other guy is cuter. Usually there's this stereyotype that tech guys are overweight and geeky, (I'm not saying it's true) but no, this guy should be a model or something. And that was the highlight of my morning, not studying the Cold War. I hope something goes wrong with the projector next week too!

Yes, yes, I'm crazy. Oh, and this tech guy was asking if any of us had touched the projector, and some of the guys in the class were like, "Yeah, we pushed all the buttons a few times to see if they'd do anything, so then we decided we should re-wire it, so we took it all apart and then completely re-did the wiring, and stuck some things in it, but it still didn't work..." All they'd really done was push the on/off button because the prof told them to.

I don't know why I find that funny, I just do. Somehow the things I find funny are often things that other people would find dull, so they think I'm a little crazy when I laugh at certain things. But I can't help it. I mean, we all have unique senses of humor, so some things that would make "normal" people laugh don't interest me in the least, and some things that no one else finds funny can crack me up in a second.

Ah, it's so nice to know that I'm a unique individual. Just like everybody else.

On a more serious note, I wrote this last night for some reason:

A tepid, lonely tenement
Was where she made her home
In the bustling, urban climate
Near the Capitol's polished dome

On the outside, one saw the chaos
And the commoner's daily fight
But she? She saw the shadows
In the alleys late at night

When the light played across the railings
She captured it without fail
And her rooms she filled with photos
Of shadows, light, and rail

When water fell from the heavens
And the roadways glistened and glowed
Reproductions of this fog in the city
Soon covered the walls of her abode

Neither friends nor acquaintances were there
No young men came to her door
She had chosen to live as an island
Though inwardly, longed for much more

One night she was making her way home
With a camera of images, unshowed
When a gang intercepted her, suddenly
And left her prostrate in the road

Although her identity withered
The images caused quite a stir
For she had found beauty in the city
Yet none found the beauty in her

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009