remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Just trying to be friendly [Friday, Apr. 01, 2005, 8:37 pm]

Happy April Fool's Day, all you fools. I went to my brother's dresser and turned all his clothes inside-out, just like last year. He probably won't even notice though, being a male.

Well, vacation has been nice. I've enjoyed watching a movie every night and sleeping in every morning. But I'll be glad to get back to school, to be honest. I don't like being docile for too long, because it makes me feel like I haven't accomplished anything.

I don't like putting all my insecurities on the internet, because I don't think it accomplishes much, but.. I'm almost despairing of making new friends at college. And it's entirely my own fault - I haven't been trying hard enough. I went out to lunch with some people yesterday, which was nice, but I'm not very good at bridging the gap between a simple "acquaintance" and a true friend.

I can probably blame the itnernet. If I didn't have any internet friends I'd probably have more real ones. Sometimes I wish I was a guy - it seems all my brother does to make friends is hang around and play video games with them for hours. It's just not that easy with girls. We're so darn complex. Maybe it's just me. Maybe I really should go on the weekend retreat those people invited me to next week, even though it's short notice, and even though I have homework. I don't know.

*end of insecure-ness ramble*

Well, I just got back from attempting to help keep a million kids under control for a few hours (Awana), so now I want some ice cream! My hips really don't need any though.

*Laura*

"He's got the bloody map!"

-Ian, from National Treasure-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009