remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

St. Pattie's Day randomness from the likes of me [Thursday, Mar. 17, 2005, 10:24 pm]

Happy St. Patrick's Day! (even though it's almost over). I'm not into wearing bright colors, so I wore my gray-green pants, gray-green jacket, evergreen eyeshadow, and as usual brought my evergreen backpack to school. But I didn't see much other green today. Heck, my little brother was wearing orange. But then, he is Protestant, so I guess it fits.

Okay, so this is totally random, but I just want to see if everyone else is as stupidly observant as I am. I noticed at college today that for some reason, the doors to the men's and women's bathrooms have different kinds of handles. Or rather, the women's has a handle, that you have to pull to open. However, the men's door has none - it has to be pushed.

I just noticed that, seeing both doors next to each other, and wondered why they were different. And the bathrooms in a different part of the building were the same way. Is it like that everywhere else too? I wonder if there's any particular reason, other than to just make them different. Oh well.

*Laura*

"Now, you said a lot of things here that I didn't think were important, so I just omitted them."

-Zeppo Marx-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009