remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2 years at Diaryland! [Sunday, Feb. 27, 2005, 1:05 pm]

Guess what? I just passed the 400 entry milestone and didn't even realize it until this one, which will be #402. And even more coincidental, as of tomorrow I will have officially been on diaryland for 2 years. Happy Anniversary to me!

When I first started this account, I really didn't have any intention of using it that much. I already had a diary at TeenOpenDiary.com (don't bother looking for mine, it's gone), and so my first entries here were sporadic at best. Not to mention boring and childish. I only signed up here because others did.

And after 2 years, I can say one reason I've stayed here and enjoyed it so much is because of the people I've met. Sure, I also like the fact that the diaries here have no ads. And designing my own layouts has been a lot of fun too. But the best part is the community aspect.

I hope all you diaryland buddies of mine realize how much I love you, and enjoy keeping up with your lives. If it weren't for you, I'd be off blogging on my own isolated website, rather than here. Thanks so much for the notes, encouragement and memories! It all means a lot to me, and I hope I've done a good job of reciprocating the communication.

I'm sure the next 2 years will be just as fulfilling :-)

And just for kicks, here is a genuine reproduction of my first entry. It was horrible. As embarrassing as it is to post this, I hope it will be evident that I've perhaps IMPROVED a bit since then! :

Well here's first entry, this is cool, Hi David! Lol. So....today I didn't do much. I'm gradually starting to get more comfortable with the fact that the guy I really liked is dating someone else...*sigh*...oh well, I just need to convince myself that it wouldn't have worked out anyway. But, I guess I'm doing ok, crying really helps.

But anyway, today I did school, which is at home, since I'm homeschooled, it's pretty cool 8-) I had a latin test today, and I did ok, it's a really interesting language.

I've been looking at colleges a lot these past few days, just trying to decide where God wants me. I think Patrick Henry in Virginia looks cool, it's a college for homeschoolers. Oh well... I'll go for now, goodbye diary :-) *Laura*

Notice the "Lol" and "8-)" Fortunately I'm not the only one who has grown out of such childish diary-writing.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009