remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The ultimate thumb-twiddling adventure [Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005, 9:19 pm]

Holy cow - we've got snow.

A LOT of snow. As in, I walk down the porch stairs and it's more like a ramp of snow. My car had about a foot of snow just on the windshield! I had to move it because the plow man came, so I didn't bother scraping it all off - I just backed up with my door open so I could see where the heck I was going.

At least class was canceled today, so I had some extra time to be productive around here. Well, theoretically anyway.

I want to do something this weekend. But I don't know what. There really aren't any movies showing around here that I want to see. I could go shopping any old time. And I don't want to go anywhere far off if the roads are bad. Ah well. I'll worry about more important things I guess.

*Laura*

Captain Spaulding: "Pardon me, Mrs. Rittenhouse, but did you lose a fish?"


wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009