remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Football and politics [Monday, Feb. 07, 2005, 7:01 pm]

How about them Patriots? Are they a dynasty now? I think so.

But aside from the game, I have to comment on something that happened beforehand. If you watched any of the pre-game stuff, you probably noticed that both Bill Clinton and George H. W. Bush (the president's father) were in attendance.

So, before the game started, both of them were asked who they thought would win. George Bush picked the Patriots. And he was right.

And this is what Bill Clinton said:

"Well, they both voted for me."

Isn't that the stupidest answer ever? But that's just the way you'd expect him to answer a question, isn't it? Even a simple question like that. I don't think he ever really did give a prediction - he found a way around it, as usual.

I like politicians (and people in general) who know what they believe, and say it even when others disagree with them. Whether liberal or conservative. Anything is better than being lukewarm and indecisive, especially concerning things that are much more important than football games.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009