remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Winter is fading... [Saturday, Feb. 05, 2005, 1:45 pm]

When the sun comes out, and the snow starts melting and forming puddles on the sides of the road - it's a beautiful thing.

And I can go outside without a jacket on, for a few minutes anyway. And I can wonder if there will be anymore frost or beautiful snowfalls left in the winter. There probably will be, since this is Maine, but either way I'm happy.

Why? Because this kind of weather gives me a taste of spring. Spring isn't here yet, and won't be for several weeks. But when Spring comes for a day during winter, it reminds me that every day brings it nearer, and that no matter how cold it gets, winter is bound to end eventually.

Nothing that's ice or cold can last forever. Maybe the seasons were created to remind us of that.

*Laura*

"Even now in death, You open doors for life to enter. You are winter."

-Nichole Nordeman-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009