remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Oddness [Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005, 7:53 pm]

I've now taken a roll and a half of pictures of my little Eeyore doll. I have one of him lying in the sink with the faucet on, pouring water all over him. I did another with him suspended from the attic trapdoor by his tail. A few more portray him strewn about on the floor with other abandoned playthings, in a nostalgic sort of way. And the fact that I'm now referring to this toy as "him" instead of "it" should tell you something about the time I've spent on this assignment, as well as my general geekyness as a person and photographer.

I had to waitress again this morning. It was dead for the first 2 hours of lunch, and then we got like 7 orders at once. 4 of them came from a gang of snowmobiling guys who stopped by during their snowmobile trip. At least they were good tippers. I think it would be a lot of fun to go snowmobiling sometime, but it's not like I'd want to buy one or anything. The only other time I've gone was when I was about 12, and I didn't do any driving. I still remember that it was cold and my nose was particularly runny that day, so I ended up wiping it on the jacket of the girl in front of me, since I was holding onto her for dear life anyway.

I have odd memories sometimes.

I could think of something more enlightened to say, but I'm working on a paper right now, so I don't want to waste too much precious brainpower.

*Laura*

"Oh, me whole life flashed before me eyes! - it was really boring."

-Chicken Run-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009