remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Someone give me some dark chocolate! [Friday, Jan. 21, 2005, 9:04 pm]

Okay, I realize that my joyous chatter about phtography and photo lab business probably won't make sense to most, so I'll try not to go off on that tangent too often.

I just got home from a hectic Awana club, and was feeling something like the Fairy Godmother from Shrek 2: "Someone get me something deep-fried or smothered in chocolate!" And we had absolutely no ice cream in the house because my mom hasn't gone shopping yet. That's just wrong. Ice cream is a must-have, in my book. I enjoy making my own banana milkshakes, and other kinds as well. But adding a banana just seems to make them smoother. The best kind is banana with moose tracks ice cream - it's like a chocolate/peanut butter/banana shake - most scrumpdelicious. But alas, since we had no ice cream and no chocolate, I just made myself a cup of choclate milk - I think it was the most chocolatey that I've ever made it. Yummy.

Did I mention I'm also taking a nutrition class this semester? Hehe. We had to get this "diet analysis" software that looks interesting. I'm thinking I should attempt to put it to good use, once I figure it out.

It's just hard to exercise when everything's covered in snow and ice. Lately I've been listening to my "Power jams" CD, and trying to do a little bit of dancing, just for the sake of fun and fitness. Of course, to me "dancing" is more like "random spontaneous body movements", because there's no formula or routine. It's the type of thing I only do when no one's watching, but it's fun in that context.

*Laura*

"I could dance with you until the cows came home. On second thought, I'd rather dance with the cows until you came home."

-Groucho-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009