remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Back to the books [Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005, 9:49 pm]

Hello, Spring semester - hip hip hooray. I had my Introduction to Literature class this morning. I was under the impression that two people from last semester's English class would also be taking the same one, but they weren't there. Oh well - nothing wrong with meeting new people. Despite my shyness, one thing I like about English classes is that we actually have stimulating discussions, and usually know everyone's names by the time the course is over. Which means you can't sleep through it like you could a math class, but that's probably a good thing.

It turns out that I bought the wrong Shakespeare book - we won't be doing Macbeth, but rather Much Ado About Nothing. I must say, I find that title much more interesting-sounding than Macbeth, so maybe I'll enjoy it more, who knows. Or maybe I could just watch the movie they made about it and not even bother reading the play. Haha, just kidding.

Tomorrow is my first Photography II class. It's interesting - the class is listed as ART 335, and yet, there is an identical class listed in the photography section (just not offered this year), but I heard that it's PHO 200-something. That's kinda weird that it's on two levels - maybe that means it won't be quite as upper-levelish as it looks.

I'm very thankful that I won't have to drive to a completely different campus for my photo business this semester, because there's a brand new photo lab at this school now. I'll be interested to see how it measures up to the other one - I'm hoping it will be better. Like, with enlargers that don't cause one half of my print to be out of focus!

Believe me, there's nothing worse than a print that's partly blurry. Even if it's very subtle, being out of focus in the least can ruin an otherwise perfect print, and it's the most annoying thing in the world, because there's usually nothing you can do, other than use a different enlarger.

It's weird having to go through so many changes in one school year. Homeschooling was much more stable. But I'm growing up so I have to be looking out for things to change every so often...

*Laura*

"The nerds were right."

-Merrill Hess, from Signs-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009