remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ice, sleep, and fear [Saturday, Jan. 15, 2005, 11:28 am]

This morning I was getting into my car to go to work and the door was frozen shut. So I had to climb in the passenger side door, which was also frozen, but it was the only one I thought I could open without breaking the handle.

Then after working for 2 1/2 hours I get in to go home and have to scrape frost off the inside of my windshield, and get it all over the dashboard. Niiiice. Despite that, I really do love Maine. I'm almost hoping we'll get more freezing rain so I can take more pictures.

3 more days of freedom until the next semester starts up. I really haven't done much of value during break time. I managed to watch almost the entire first season of Gilligan's Island, and listed a Jeremy Camp CD on ebay, which probably won't sell because I priced it too high.

I'm sure it will be good for me to start sleeping regularly again. I'm not one of those college students who gets 4-5 hours of sleep per night - I just couldn't function like that. Plus, lack of sleep can lead to obesity and all kinds of other problems, so that's one area of my life I'd like to avoid messing with.

Anyway, I think my dad liked "The Village", even though I told him the entire plot after I saw it in theaters last year. I hear it's not Shyamalan's best movie, but I still think it was an intriguing concept. It's as if the people in the Village had created a fake fear that they could control, in order to substitute for the real fear that could destroy them. The suspense isn't the same the second time you see it, but the more serious parts of the movie still got me thinking about fear and it's ramifications.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009