remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

My little tag-alongs [Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005, 10:27 pm]

My computer is a heinous brat. 'Nuff said.

So, don't you just love it when you wake up a little bit before your alarm goes off, so you shut it off since you'll be getting up in a few minutes anyway, and end up falling asleep for half an hour? Yes, that's very nice. And I still ended up 2 minutes early for work. And I only worked 2 1/4 hours, which makes me wonder if it was even worth it at all. So there you have my terribly interesting morning.

This afternoon I was planning to run some errands in town, including returning some movies, and so one of my little brothers wanted to come, of course, and use his $5 Movie Gallery gift card (we all got one for Christmas). I didn't mind too much, since he's 6. But then my youngest brother Andrew, who's 4, (and also happens to be featured on this layout) got all excited and decided he wanted to go use his card too. I told him no - it was bad enough with one little boy tagging along, but the two youngest would be quite a handful.

Well, I went over to the door a few seconds later, and he was standing a few feet away just crying into his hand. But it wasn't the obnoxious, manipulative crying that most children do when they simply want to get their way. He wasn't protesting or angry - he was genuinely heartbroken that I didn't want him to come. The poor little guy - he almost made me cry too. I was hugging him and saying, "It's okay honey, you can go another time."
"No," he said, "I want to go with you."

And how could I say no to that? So I brought the two little boys to get some movies, and they behaved fine. I postponed my trip to Walmart, but that's no big deal. I hope Andrew will never see me as someone who doesn't want to include him. He can be a basketcase sometimes, but he's still my littlest brother, and I really do want to be someone he can depend on. And on top of that, I really do love him.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009