remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

It's over [Friday, Dec. 17, 2004, 9:04 am]

When the day comes that I run my own household, the Christmas tree is going up during the first week of December. Because I can't stand this business of getting the tree only a week before Christmas, and then leaving it up until past New Year's. My mom always says, "Well it's such work to put it up that we might as well leave it up for a while." Okay, so why not just put it up earlier? *sigh*.

Anyway, I do have happier things to talk about. Last night was my last photography class. It was funny, and wonderful, and sad at the same time. I can't tell you how proud I am of my portfolio. Hours and hours of work and hundreds of $$ are contained in that lovely $50 box. And I think others in the class felt the same way. One girl was carrying her box around and said it was like her child or something. Yes, mine's my best friend at the moment too.

We all critiqued each other's photos and mats, and we got to arrange all our prints in the best way that we could, because when you do photography shows, organization is very important. I ended up with a 95 for my portfolio! I'm so happy!

I'm going to miss that group. I'll miss those long drives to Lewiston to put in long hours at the photo lab. I'll miss slaving away over trays of chemistry, trying to get the prints to turn out right. I'll miss complaining, along with the others, about how much money everything is costing us. I'll get to go through photography again next semester, but it will be with a different group of people. And I'll have to get used to it all over again. But such is life.

All the same, I'm glad most of my classes are over now. All I have left is one final, on Monday, so I have all weekend to study. What am I going to do with myself for the next month? Oh, I'm sure I'll find something to keep me occupied - that's never been too difficult for me.

*Laura*

PS: I found out that my photography professor actually went to college with Daniel Handler, also known as Lemony Snicket. Cool, huh?

All right you Chipmunks!
Ready to sing your song?

I'll say we are!

Yeah!

Let's sing it now!

Okay, Simon?

Okay!

Okay, Theodore?

Okay!

Okay, Alvin?
Alvin?
ALVIN!

OKAY!!!

Christmas, Christmas time is near
Time for toys and time for cheer
We've been good, but we can't last
Hurry Christmas, hurry fast
Want a plane that loops the loop
Me, I want a hula hoop
We can hardly stand the wait
Please Christmas, don't be late

Okay fellas get ready
That was very good, Simon

Naturally

Very good Theodore

Ahhh

Ah, Alvin, you were a little flat, watch it
Ah, Alvin. Alvin. ALVIN!

OKAY

Want a plane that loops the loop
I still want a hula hoop
We can hardly stand the wait
Please Christmas, don't be late
We can hardly stand the wait
Please Christmas, don't be late

Very good, boys

Let's sing it again!
Yeah, lets sing it again!

No, That's enough, lets not over do it

What do you mean over do it?
We want to sing it again!

Now wait a minute, boys

Why can't we sing it again?

Chatter

Alvin, cut that out...
Theodore, just a minute
Simon will you cut that out?
Boys...

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009