remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Stop trying to figure it out - you'll only hurt yourself [Wednesday, Dec. 08, 2004, 10:20 pm]

I'm feeling sort of detached at the moment, for some reason. But from what? Life, maybe? I've always felt detached from my surroundings to some extent, but I have these times when I feel it more explicitly. Like a child at a playground who's been left out of all the games and doesn't even care. But I do care. Maybe the times when I feel left out the most are the times when I'm actually caring the most. I don't know.

There are too many things about myself that I just don't understand, so it's little wonder that no one else understands either.

But I just realized something, which I've probably "realized" before, but never thought about: It's okay to not understand some things. And someone should tell that to those "categorization-crazy" scientists. Some things just weren't meant to be understood. Sometimes the door is just meant to be closed. Sometimes it's just better that way. Sometimes you can cheapen and nearly destroy absolutely wonderful things by trying to bring them down into the contexts of our finite, limited human understanding. Learn, explore, harvest, and enjoy - but don't try to figure it all out. Some things were just meant to be left alone.

*Laura*

They wished upon a star
Three wise men traveled far to see
A babe who was born to be King

The dream in heaven's dreams
That made the prophets' words complete
And the angels begin to sing

They looked to the sky
Followed the light
Love's greatest gift
Had come to us that night

Can you feel the spirit in the air?
Giving hope to people everywhere
Celebrate our Savior's here
This is Christmas

Hallelujahs echoing tonight
Now everything will be all right
Celebrate our Savior's here
This is Christmas

I know we've seen some times
When joy has been so hard to find
And life seems to take more than faith

But we dreaming heaven's dream
And finding hope within our hearts
To believe that there's more than we see

We looked to the sky
Followed the light
Love's greatest gift
Has come again tonight

Can you feel the spirit in the air?
Giving hope to people everywhere
Celebrate our Savior's here
This is Christmas

Hallelujahs echoing tonight
Now everything will be all right
Celebrate our Savior's here
This is Christmas

There's no greater gift
Than the life that you gave
All the hatred
Rearrange it
Spread all the love
Spread all the love

Can you feel the spirit in the air
Giving hope to people everywhere
This is Christmas

Hallelujahs echoing tonight
Now everything will be all right
Celebrate our Savior's here
This is Christmas

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009