remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Too tired to think of a witty title... [Friday, Nov. 19, 2004, 11:05 pm]

In the past 2 days, I have recieved at least 4 credit card applications in the mail. Why? Because I'm a college student, and there are those who would like to make money off my lack of monetary experience. No thanks, folks. Into the garbage they go.

Aside from that, my day started out okay, grew slowly worse, but ended on a higher note.

This morning I "slept in" until 8:15 and didn't really do much except some math. Then on the way to work I stupidly pulled out in front of a big truck because I was preoccupied with trying to fix my malfunctioning stereo. I swear I almost got hit, and it would have been entirely my own fault - it was scary. I got honked at and everything. I'm never doing that again.

I was just kinda mentally exhausted, and work doesn't help that sort of thing. And then of course, as soon as I got home I had to eat and then go off to Awana to help keep track of a bunch of K-2nd-graders for 2 hours. Which doesn't help either. But actually, one of the girls hugged me during verse time and said, "You're the best teacher ever." I know I'm far from being anything even close to a good teacher. But it's amazing what little things like that will do. And my team behaved very well during game time.

Sometimes I think I have a tendency to treat these kids too much like younger siblings. My goal shouldn't be to control them or mother them. But that's just the way that I'm used to dealing with kids, because I do it all the time.

And I have to get up at 7 for work tomorrow, and I doubt there'll even be much for me to do. So I'm going to bed. Goodnight world.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009