remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Dilbert, and my early Xmas present [Saturday, Nov. 13, 2004, 11:22 pm]

'Twas catching up on my newspaper comic-stip reading this morning (I swear, I am so behind on my laughs), when I came across an interesting statement in Dilbert. Obviously it was meant as sarcasm, but I found it thought-provoking nonetheless:

"Free will is an illusion. People always choose the perceived path of greatest pleasure."

Interesting. I wish I could say more on that, but I can't think of anything, so I'll just let you think about it instead.

I've decided that I most undoubtably am infected with foot-in-mouth disease. Not to be confused with foot and mouth disease. And it's not like I'm just figuring this out. I've been running all of this past week's many failures through my head over and over again like a film strip, and it just makes me feel worse about myself. I need to cut it out. Thinking a lot can be good, but it can also be bad, and I think I've burdened myself with enough of the bad kind this week.

Oh, what else shall I bore you with? Ah - guess what I ordered from Amazon.com? This:

I'm going to be one happy camper when that finally gets here! And I'm going to have to make sure I don't indulge my money on anything else before Christmas.

*Laura*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009