remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Blaze orange, and computer work [Saturday, Oct. 30, 2004, 9:18 pm]

Today was the first day of hunting season. It wouldn't take a genius to figure it out. I walked into the diner during work this morning, and most of the tables created a sea of blaze orange.

This one guy's outfit was very interesting. He was wearing camoflouge everything: pants, shirt, jacket. And on top of all that, he had on a bright orange vest (because it's required). I just found that very oxymoronish, in a way. Almost like his outfit was saying, "I'm trying to blend in - you can't see me," and the vest said, "HEY, LOOK AT ME, WHEEEE!!"

My dad and brother went hunting this morning as well. They didn't get anything. I have mixed ideas as to whether I want them to or not. For one thing, if they get one (or 2, *gag*), my mom will probably be serving us venison from now until the next miliennium, and you know how I feel about that icky stuff. On the other hand, a dead deer would make for very interesting photo material, not to be morbid or anything.

Speaking of photos (gee, can't I do an entry anymore without bringing up the subject of photography), I was finally able to scan some of the prints I made in class. And even more exciting, I now have my own domain! The address is Http://perpetual-individuality.com. That's where my pictures have been posted. Under "Photography", and then "black and white photos". So, needless to say, I spent many hours working on that site today. And after that I just paced around my room for a while (which has a grand total of 3 steps worth of walking space in it), as I was listening to my Return of the King soundtrack. AS IF I HAD NOTHING BETTER TO BE DOING!!

Actually, I did do my math today. And some history. So I'm good. But I still have things to be doing. So goodbye.

*Laura*

"Speak softly and carry a big stick!"

-Teddy Roosevelt-

"We have nothing to fear but fear itself!"

-Franklin Delano Roosevelt-

"...tear down this wall!"

-Ronald Reagan-

"We must pass the global test."

-Senator John Kerry-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009