remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

www.MY-DOMAIN.com [Sunday, Oct. 24, 2004, 8:17 pm]

You know what? I want my own domain. As in, my own URL. Like, I could just type in www.eowyn86.com, and go straight to my own website. That definitely wouldn't be what I'd choose for a URL, but you know what I mean.

Just think - no ads, I could upload and host my own pictures, and I could organize it any way I want. I could make it easier on people by having a shorter URL. I could host a few fanlistings as well. It would be my own personal space on the internet, owned by no one but me, for my joy and self-expression.

The bad thing is, it would cost money. But I actually have some of that laying around. It's just that I don't want to add yet another thing to my growing list of ways to slack off on the internet. And I wouldn't want to neglect my precious blogging either. Maybe I should wait until the semester is over before I even seriously start shopping around. I don't know.

But, my own domain... that's definitely something I'll be looking into getting in the near future. I could use some more practice with html too.

Suggestions for a URL would be welcome, if you can think of anything that would fit me. I've already ruled out eowyn86, cleftygirl, braceletmaker, or anything like that. I'd want to try to make it something that wouldn't become out of date the next time my interests change.

Oh well, plenty to think about. I need to go finish writing my history mid-term that's due tomorrow...

*Laura*

"I don't care if you pave your parking lot, or put pads upon your pews. What good is a picture-perfect stage if you're missing all the cues?"

-Don Francisco-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009