remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Late-night musings [Thursday, Sept. 30, 2004, 10:22 pm]

I trudged through the living room after I arrived home from class a few minutes ago. Presidential debate was on. I only caught a few seconds of it. Bush was talking about how he will not compromise his core values, regardless of how much pressure others put on him. John Kerry responds with, "I have never wavered." A loud guffaw escaped from my lips before I was able to lug my backpack up the stairs, and plop it down on my bed.

Tonight was photography class again. We had what is known as a "critique". Which is where we pin everyone's best pictures on the cork board (5-7 for each person), and we all critique them. I got to go last (how exciting). But it was a very interesting time. I got a lot out of it, and I can't relate all of it here. But ones person made the comment that my pictures seemed very "peaceful".

Interesting. Almost hard to believe, considering how tense and nervous I often am. Speaking of which, I have yet another road test tomorrow. I've decided to just try to not even think about it. Or pretend like it doesn't even matter. As if doing that is going to fool myself into thinking so. Oh well. At least my family will still love me, even if it takes me 10 or more tries before I get that stupid license.

One more thing to talk about before I go to sleep. I've decided that this age (college freshman) is probably the age that most caffeine addictions begin. In math class yesterday, one girl remarked that she was on her 4th cup of coffee that morning. I just think it's kinda sad that some people just can't get their brains working without a jolt of caffiene. So I'm going to try very hard to avoid coffee, so as not to become a hypocrite.

Eh, that's all for now. Goodnight, world.

*Laura*

"You can lead a man to congress, but you can't make him think."

-Milton Berle-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009