remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Alive and well and busy [Friday, Sept. 10, 2004, 4:53 pm]

Where did my life go? Actually, where did my internet life go? I didn't even turn on my computer at all yesterday. Now that's just not right.

No, it's probably a good thing. I'm no longer spending my days with my face glued to a screen. Hurray for me.

I have to talk about yesterday's English class: see, the professor is very easy-going for the most part, so it was like a few minutes before starting time and she asked if any of us knew that there was free food in the lobby. None of us did. So she encouraged us to go get something. So I went out and got a cookie.

On the way back to the classroom, I found out there's a Republican group here, which surprised me considering that Maine is mainly a democratic state. At least, that's the way we tend to go in elections.

So I picked up a snazzy "Bush/Cheney '04' bumper sticker for my car. I don't like the Cheney part, but then, I guess him & Bush kinda come together, unfortunately.

But anyway, I got back to class and sat down. A few minutes later, it was 1:00 on the dot. The time when we were supposed to start. So the professor was talking about something and then said, "Oh yeah, didn't you guys notice the ice cream truck out front that the school hired to give out free ice cream?"

None of us had.

"Well go on out & get some!" she said. I really wasn't going to, but a bunch of other people did, so I had to follow. I got one of those cookie sandwich things. Gee, I think I'm going to like this class.

One more note here: I have discovered that, in said English class, there is not one, but two fellow homeschoolers. Oh, and, they're both males!! In a class that's predominantly girls! And they both sit on the other side of the room and will probably never talk to me, but... it's a start anyway.

I could keep talking here, but I've got too much to do.

*Laura*

"St. Louis - my favorite city. Wasn't I lucky to be born in my favorite city?"

-Tootie- (from "Meet me in St. Louis")

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009