remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

College is creeping up on me. Meanwhile, I'm watching the Olympics. [Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004, 7:47 pm]

Just a little bit more Olympic stuff here:

My goodness, did anyone watch the men's all-around gymnastics last night? That has to be the most amazing gymnastics comeback that I've ever seen. Paul Hamm is my new Olympic hero. Wow. It was so tense I couldn't even watch his last routine (anxiety & all). But he made an amazing comeback to win gold. It was just brilliant. I wish I could handle pressure the way he can.

I have also noticed (being an observant person) that there is one Olympic swimmer with an unusually long name. His name is (if I can spell it correctly) Peter Van Den Hoogenband. But I just call him Hoongadoonga (it's a Marx brothers thing).

Aside from the Olympics, my life has been uneventful these past few days. There are only 11 days remaining between now and my first college classes. I can't believe it's so close. I feel like I'm not ready sometimes. Like I'm too much of a slacker to be taking on college work. But gee, I'm only doing 12 credits.

It's just that I don't know what to expect. I've never really had the classroom experience before. And it's probably safe to say that everyone there will be older than me. And probably more socially mature, since they've all probably grown up in public schools. Wouldn't it be nice if I could just find one fellow homeschooler in this little college? Even someone like me, who never goes out of my way to meet others? That would be so nice...just to get to know one person.

Anyway, I just got a new comment feature, which can be seen below. As far as I know, it works. The only thing I can say about the comments is that I'm not getting e-mail notifications about them, so if you feel like asking me a question or something, you might want to do that on notes, just in case I don't see the comment.

Okay then, goodbye, I'm off to watch some more Olympics! (Won't it be nice when they're over and my life returns to 'normal'?)

*Laura*

"I'm happy right now. Shocked, actually. To be in first place after that kind of mistake, I thought there was no chance to win....I dug down deep and fought for everything. It was the best performance of my life."

-Paul Hamm-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009