remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Hello, I must be going... [Saturday, Aug. 07, 2004, 6:10 pm]

I've put in over 12 hours of work in the past 2 days. Tiring, but good - I can always use extra money.

Last night I had this strange dream. Actually, all my dreams are strange. And most of them are very complicated too - so much so that I can't remember most of them. But in this dream, I dreamed that I accidently backed my car into someone else's, and gave them an expensive dent.

I was so scared and depressed when I woke up. But then I realized it was only a dream - and it made me very happy; even though I was getting out of bed at 7 on a Saturday. Let's hope that dream wasn't one of those "foretaste of what's to come" dreams, *shudders*.

I actually am afraid of doing that sometimes in real life - considering my horrible distance estimation skills. When I park my car somewhere, I usually look for a spot that is free on both sides, even if it's at the back of the lot. I don't mind walking a ways to get to the store. It's good exercise anyway.

And one more thing: this might sound kind of strange, but I've decided to start my own diaryland design site on geocities. Don't expect anything spectacular - I only want to do it to get better at making templates. But it's a start anyway, not to mention I've enjoyed making it.

I won't put the URL up yet, because it's not quite finished. I'll only have 2 or 3 templates up to start anyway.

*Laura*

"Democracy is a process by which the people are free to choose the man who will get the blame."

-Laurence J. Peter-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009