remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Layout, dancing, and other randomness from my brain [Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004, 9:26 pm]

I think I need a new layout here. In fact, I made one a few months ago that I've been waiting to put up, I just don't want to change it when I know reviews are being done.

I still love Harpo to death, but I've had him on here for a few months now - over 100 entries at least, and I'd say that's enough. Besides, I'm really having fun with thinking up new layouts. Html is evil, but once you learn enough of it to make a basic layout, it can be a lot of fun.

So I don't know exactly when this layout change will take place. Sometime in the next month I'm hoping - depending when ocean reviews finishes up my re-review, I guess. Just thought I'd warn you all - I don't like changing things without giving fair warning. It's just me I guess.

Anyway, tonight, my youth group went out to a Chinese buffet. Mmmmmm, I could live at one of those. Actually, I'm glad I don't, because I would end up stuffing myself far beyond what's reasonable and prudent.

Last night we watched "Easter Parade" (it's an old musical from the 40's for those who don't know, which is probably all of you) - Fred Astaire, Judy Garland, and Ann Miller. An all-star lineup. Gosh, watching Ann Miller dance really makes me wish I had continued with tap-dancing lessons - she was amazing. She claimed that she could dance at something like 500 taps per minute.

I used to take dance lessons, when I was maybe 8 or 9. Ballet, tap dancing, and highland dancing. I still remember a few steps. But that was in Scotland.

When we moved back here, I started taking gymnastics lessons. It was fun, but I was too tall and too clumsy (no one told me that, I just figured it out after a while). I had a teacher who could bounce across the floor on his rear, with his legs in the air. He was hilarious.

I've also taken swimming lessons. And played little league softball. I consider myself pretty bad at sports, but they really are a great way to keep in shape. Something I *ahem* haven't really been paying much attention to lately.

I keep telling myself that when school starts, I'll get back into an exercise routine. Not very likely. I need to get it together now, while I actually have time... Ahh, childhood. It was so worry-free.

*Laura*

"The White House began airing their TV commercials to re-elect the president, and the John Kerry campaign is condemning his use of 9/11 in the ads. He said it is unconscionable to use the tragic memory of a war in order to get elected unless, of course, it's the Vietnam War."

�Jay Leno-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009