remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

"Any fool can criticize, condemn, and complain -- and most fools do." [Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2004, 5:52 pm]

I just love having ice cream for supper. Good thing we don't do it very often - I think I'm already addicted to the stuff. My dad was saying, "Now, make sure you eat every bit of your dessert - otherwise you won't get any supper!"

We had been planning to go swimming today, so the fact that it wasn't a very sunny day did not deter us. In fact, I think it was better this way, because 1), we didn't have to worry about getting sunburned, and 2), the place wasn't too crowded.

Wow ... is it really almost the end of July? Do classes really start in only a month? I'm so thankful I got a job this year. Otherwise I would have a lot less money, and would probably have done nothing this summer, other than going out with the youth every Wednesday night, and sitting on my butt in front of my computer for the rest of the time.

And I'm so thankful I was offered a job at a place that's less than a mile from my house, because that's really the only place I could work without needing a car. And the people I work for and with are very friendly and helpful - I feel very comfortable there now (as long as I'm not attempting to waitress, which I haven't had to do since last week).

And I got a scholarship that will take care of 75% of my tuition this year. And now, I miraculously have a car.

You know, when I first got on here, I was thinking of something that I could complain about. But I see that isn't necessary. I just need to be reminded how much I do have, instead of wishing for all the things I don't.

Yeah, I'm not going to be attending a private school like I had wanted to, unless a financial miracle happens. But that's okay. I don't want to do too much looking back - I just want to be prepared for this next year. I hope it's a good one.

*Laura*

"Life's tragedy is that we get old too soon and wise too late."

-Benjamin Franklin-

(quote in the title is from Dale Carnegie)

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009