remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ho-hum [Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2004, 3:33 pm]

Guess what I get to do tonight, for the first time this summer? Go swimming! Yay! Of course, it'll be in the evening, and by that time it'll probably be chilly, but oh well, who cares? When I'm shivering afterwards, I'll just think back to how sweltering I was feeling this afternoon. That always seems to help.

Last night, Jake and his fiancee came over to my house & talked about the school they're going to (New Brunswick Bible Institute). I think they're trying to get me to go. I've been there 5 times on youth retreats before, and it looks like a great place. But I'm pretty sure that I'm going to the University of Maine this year.

The thing is, going to NBBI would mean taking an entire school year off from many things: regular school, my job, Maine, the internet, this diary, dvd's, etc. At the same time, it would be an extremely rewarding experience. I'd actually make friends. I'd have a supportive body of people to lean on and learn with - something I doubt I'll get at a little community college. I guess I'll consider it for next year, because I really do want to transfer somewhere. But - I just don't know. It looks like my college career is still up in the air, for the most part.

I may have said this before, but I keep being reminded that I'm never going to know exactly what's going to happen in my life. Even when I think I have a pretty good idea of how things are going to play out in the near future, I get all these new ideas and options, and they confuse me.

Well, I have about 4 baskets of laundry to fold before tonight, so I'd better get going. The good thing is, once I turn 18, I won't have to help out with anyone's laundry but MINE! Phew...

*Laura*

"When the inventor of the drawing board messed things up...what did he go back to?"

-Bob Monkhouse-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009