remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Quick talk [Friday, Jul. 16, 2004, 9:26 pm]

A little while ago, I received the tuition bill for my first college semester: $318. Wow. If I had gone to a private school this year, it would have been something like $7,000 (or higher), and that's after financial aid too. So I'm very thankful for this. I'll be able to (hopefully) knock off my first year of college without spending even $1,000. Then maybe next year I can look into transfering somewhere.

Other than that, not much has been going on here. Although my sister's goats chewed the temporary license plate off my car. But it's registered now, so that was no biggie. Let's see them try to chew through metal and bolts! Haha!

Well, I guess I don't have too much to talk about tonight - because I may be working up to 7 hours tomorrow, doing something different from what I normally do, and I'll have to get up at 7 a.m. on a Saturday. Add to that the fact that I've begun sniffling and sneezing tonight, and... yeah, I need to get to bed now. So this is pretty short, but you all deserve it, considering how long some of my previous entries have been.

*Laura*

"Every day I get up and look through the Forbes list of the richest people in America. If I'm not there, I go to work."

-Robert Orben-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009