remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I'm sorry, I just can't think of an accurate description for this entry. It would end up making this title waay too long [Saturday, Jul. 10, 2004, 7:08 pm]

There are a lot of great writers in this place known as diaryland. And I didn't just figure that out. I have a very talented buddy list, and I really do mean that.

I think keeping a diary is a really good way to practice writing. You know how, when people become famous at something, they often get asked where/how they got their start? I'm wondering if maybe 20 years from now (or less), famous authors of the time will be saying, "Well, I honed my writing skills by blogging while I was a teenager..." I'm betting that a small handfull of these teen internet diary-writers will be published authors someday - and I only hope I might be among that group. Time will tell, I suppose - I can only surmise what things might be like in the future, but it sure sounds plausible, to me.

Anyway, wow, gotta love that Lord of the Rings music. One of my favorite parts (I have too many to count) is the music that you hear when the Fellowship is in Moria and they first see that huge underground hall - and Sam says "Now there's an eye-opener, and no mistake." I just want to crank it up when I hear that part.

Gee, if you'd told me a year ago that I would ever enjoy "cranking up" classical music on my stereo, I probably would have laughed.

Guess what movie I finally watched last night? Spider-man. The first one. Ever since it came out, it's been on my ever-increasing list of "movies I would like to see someday". So I finally saw it, and it was wonderful. I want to see 2 now - does Peter finally tell MJ that he's Spider-man?? I hope so.

Okay, I shall go now, *waves*

*Laura*

"The future ain't what it used to be."

-Yogi Berra-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009