remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I feel entitled to a little day-logging [Friday, Jul. 09, 2004, 7:03 pm]

15 people on my buddy list, and nobody's updated yet today. Yes, I'm bored. So I'll talk about boring day-logging stuff today.

I got new glasses. They were really awkward at first - I almost fell down the stairs trying them out. But they definitely work better than my old ones. I wish I could wear contact lenses; but every time I've tried to put them in, I just haven't been able to - my eye keeps closing. After about 12 tries, I usually give up. It's been very frustrating.

I have to get up for work at 7 or earlier tomorrow. I think it's weird that during this summer, Saturday and Sunday are the only 2 days that I can't sleep in. During the school year, they're the only days I can sleep in (comparatively).

Something very sad (to me, at least) happened before I left for my little vacation this week. I was watering all my plants and gave them extra since we'd be gone. So, after I did that, I realized that some excess water had dripped onto the floor - right into my picture notebook. I came very close to freaking out. Fortunately, only about 4 pictures were ruined, and I have duplicates and negatives & all that. But I need to find a way to protect it better, I guess.

I'm beginning to realize that, out of all the things I own, the things that I've made or written myself are the things that I value the most. Not necessarily the things that cost me the most money. If our house was burning down, I think the first thing I'd save (aside from people) would be my diaries and notebooks. Then maybe my computer and cd's.

I think that's a good thing. Despite my affinity for electronics, those good old pens & notebooks are still #1 in my mind.

*Laura*

"I still think it's a terrible play, but it makes a wonderful rehearsal."

-Chico Marx- (from "Room Service")

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009