remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Just an update - because I CAN [Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004, 10:54 am]

Today will probably be the closest to 'busy' that I've been so far this summer. I have 3 things to do. Wow. Physical therapy in the morning (done), and then I have to take a placement test in Math, for college. Oh joy. Some of the practice problems looked pretty easy, but others didn't. So I hope I do all right. And directly after that, I'm working for upwards of 4 hours.

It's only a little more than a week until graduation! It seems weird having a ceremony now, since I've been finished schoolwork for about a month. My mom wants to go shopping for a dress for graduation. I guess that'd be okay, since I really don't have anything fancy. But I'm afraid it'll turn out to be something ugly, now that Easter and prom season are both over.

My mom was talking about getting me some kind of graduation present, like a ring or something. But I don't know - I don't wear jewelry all that often, and I already have a few pieces, which is enough for me. Sure, jewelry is nice to look at, but it really doesn't do anything. And the nicer it is, the less often I'd be likely to wear it. Call me 'un-girly', but I'm hoping for something more practical, like...a new camera.

Somehow it just doesn't seem right for my parents to spend a lot of money on something I can't even 'use', when I could have something that I can use for years. Oh well, it's their call. I certainly wouldn't complain either way, but I just like having my own opinion about it.

Oh, by the way, has anyone seen this? The 10 worst album covers of all time. It's a bit crude in parts, but other parts are just hilarious. The whole 'Joyce' part got me laughing the hardest.

Well, can't think of anything more to enlighten you with today, so I shall be off!

*Laura*

"Even the smallest person can change the course of the future."

-Galadriel-

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009