remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Just blabbering [Saturday, May. 15, 2004, 12:30 pm]

Last night we had our last regular Awana club meeting of the year, and we also finished up our study of Revelation. It's been a pretty good year, and it's hard to believe it's my last year in Awana. Next week we'll have our 'Awana auction', which is a lot of fun, and then the end-of-year ceremony thing; and then it'll be done.

I think our study of Revelation has been interesting though. Sometimes I even wish we could have gone into more depth with it - the group discussions were nice, but all we really did was read over and discuss the lesson that most of us had already done at home anyway. But I'm not complaining. If anything, this has helped me realize what little value the things on earth are - things that we spend SO much of our time and energy on, but simply won't last after we're gone. Like algebra... no, sorry, I'll leave that subject alone now.

Anyway, after Awana me & my dad went to Movie Gallery, and I drove both ways. Thankfully, we didn't have to stop at an ATM on the way there, *cough*. I now need less than 10 more hours of driving before I can go for my license! Pretty good. At Movie Gallery, I got "Room Service", the only other Marx brothers movie they have that I haven't seen. It was very different, because it wasn't written specifically for them, so it actually had a PLOT!! (which was even difficult to follow at times). Although it didn't really have any major scenes of total Marx mayhem, unless you count Harpo chasing a turkey around the room, and knocking over just about every breakable object there as he's trying to hit it.

Yes, *sigh*, I'm easliy amused.

The movie had Lucille Ball in it too. And I honestly never would have known it was her if I hadn't already known beforehand. She looked different, sounded different, (probably because she was a lot younger than she was in I Love Lucy), and she wasn't doing comedy. Which was a shame she hadn't done some big comedy movie with the bros while they were in the their prime - that would have been great. Oh well.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009