remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Back to the monotonous, daily stuff [Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004, 12:42 pm]

I'll start out by wishing a very Happy Birthday to my sister Em, who turns 15 today :-) Right now she's out to lunch with Grammy (her birthday present from them). Her present from me is going to be a few more burned cd's. I know that sounds cheap but we usually just get each other cost-efficient gifts, since there are so many siblings to buy for in one year.

Well, this morning we did our deliveries for the food bank. And we actually had no extra people to deliver to this time, so it felt like it went by really fast. On the way home, we stopped to get Em's birthday "cake" - a giant whoopie pie! I looks delicious. I'm not very good at estimating distances of any kind, but I'd have to say it could be over a foot in diameter. I think I'm getting fat just looking at it ;-) My mom was like, "Ok, we're going to be cutting this into very SMALL pieces tonight!"

This Monday, at music lessons, I decided that after I have surgery I'm going to stop. Because I'd only have one lesson left after that anyway, and I doubt I'd be doing much practicing if my mouth hurts. So that means next Monday is going to be my last lesson. Even though my heart really isn't in it anymore, I'm still sad to be stopping. Because music lessons have definitely been fun while they've lasted. Both of my teachers have been great, and I've had a lot of fun songs to play.

And due to my teacher's urging, I've decided that I won't just shove my clarinet away in the attic now that I'm done with it. I'll get it out and practice it at least once a year; (isn't that incredible?) Cuz it's fun to be able to play songs that I like, especially around Christmas time.

Well, last night I got my last roll of film back. Most of the pictures were of snow-covered trees, and sunsets and other cool stuff like that. So I spent some time taping a bunch of them into my 'nature notebook'. Actually, it's official title is "A pictoral guide to my experiences with nature". I made it out of an old record-keeping book. I actually like it more than a photo album, because I can put as many pictures in it as I want, and since it has lined paper, I can add my own 'commentary' to it. It's a lot of fun.

I might be putting some more pictures on my art conspiracy account soon too. Well, that's it for now...

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009