remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Beautiful weather, and strange musings [Monday, Apr. 19, 2004, 5:24 pm]

I locked myself out of the house today, when I went out to get the newspaper. Not very smart, am I? Fortuantely my sister saw me and let me in after a few minutes. I really need to learn to carry my keys with me all the time. It would be a good habit to get into. Oh well.

I just LOVE the type of weather we're having at the moment. It's around 60 or 70 degrees outside. It's the time of year when you can open the door and step outside, and the temperature out there is no different than it is inside. Not too hot, not too cold. Too bad it's not like this all year round.

Yesterday some of us kids, and some girls from church went on a nice walk in the woods. I haven't done that since last autumn. It was fun though, and I got to finally finish up my roll of film, so that's off getting developed now. Poor Jessica had to wear my little brother's boots, so they kinda 'overflowed' a bit in one of the mud puddles.

Anyway, I know this is kind of random, but sometimes I wish I understood myself better. Mainly, my emotions. Sometimes it seems like the sad, emotional side of me wants to manifest itself when I least appreciate it.

Just last night I was talking to my parents about, uh, stuff, and if those two sides of me could talk, they'd probably go something like this:

Emotions: "Sorry to spring this on you all of a sudden, but I'm going to cry."

Me: "What?? Whatever for?"

Emotions: "How am I supposed to know? It's just that I haven't had a good cry in over two months now, and I think I want another one."

Me: "B-but, this is a most pathetic thing to cry over!!"

Emotions: "Sorry hun, that's not an issue to me."

Me: "Hey, you let a tear escape! Somebody might have seen that!"

Emotions: "Again, sorry. That lowered the tear pressure a little bit, but the rest has to come out soon. I suggest you end this conversation and leave now, or there'll be more than one tear escaping!"

Me: "Oh fine, I will. But I still think you're being unreasonable!"

Well, it was something like that. I often hear boys say they don't understand girls. Sometimes I wonder how well we even understand ourselves.

Oh by the way, my parents have decreed that we only get a half hour of internet time this week. Grrrrr. I'll still try to be on here when I can. Good thing I can type fast.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009