remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Crazy hair and 'animal crackers' [Saturday, Apr. 17, 2004, 12:07 pm]

I usually don't go along with the 'theme nights' at Awana, but crazy hair night is usually pretty fun. This year I put my hair up in 6 pigtails and then used purple 'streak'n' gel. It looked pretty cool. Except I didn't take a picture til after we got home and the color had kinda faded a bit, so I doubt it'll turn out that good.

But still, we had a good time. Zack showed up with his hair looking like an afro. And all he even did to it was comb it backwards a few times. Wow. And my sister did her hair like a spider, with 4 'legs' sticking out on each side. We were the only ones from varsity who participated.

Anyway, after we got home, I took a nice shower to get the gook out of my hair, and a little while later, my mom told us she'd rented two movies for the weekend. One of them was the new "Cheaper by the dozen" movie. I really doubt I'd want to see that, because I hear they didn't stick to the book at all, except for the fact that the family has 12 kids. And I loved the book. So I don't think it would interest me.

But the other movie she got was another Marx brothers movie, yay! It's called "Animal crackers" (I added a few new quotes from it too). Which is a strange name, because throughout the movie, I didn't pick up a single reference to anything pertaining to animal crackers. I mean, at least in "A night at the opera", the title gives you at least an idea of what's going on.

But anyway, it was hilarious, of course. I think the "filler" story in this one wasn't all that interesting, but the bros can make up for anything! You know how, sometimes, when it's late at night and you tend to get rather hyper, you often laugh at anything?

Well that's how I was. See, the movie was definitely funny, but hyperness played a part too. Especially this one scene, where they're trying to find out the details to a crime that had just taken place. Groucho said something to the extent of: "We know that someone stole this painting, but what was their motive?" And Chico responds, "I got it - robbery!"

Oh my gosh, I laughed so hard I fell over! Pretty pathetic, isn't it? But then, so am I! *grins*.

Even though the beginning of the movie was kinda boring, it turned out to be hilarious. And I think Harpo's scenes were a lot funnier than in "A night at the opera".

Ok, sorry, END of movie review.

Anyway, it's a very nice day outside today, so I really should get out and DO something, instead of sitting on my butt all day! (We'll see how long that resolution lasts :-D)

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009