remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Chattering girls, and amusing ideas [Saturday, Apr. 03, 2004, 9:15 am]

I really didn't get a lot of sleep last night. See, for the weekend we'll be having 5 girls in the girls' room. Fortunately I don't have anyone sleeping in my little room, but both my sisters do, so I could hear them pretty well. Well, mainly Dorothy and Carolyn. Last night I was just writing in my diary (my real one) before I turned off my light, and those two were being rather loud, considering it was almost midnight. They just wouldn't stop chattering. And then one of them had the nerve to say, "Hey Laura, would you turn your light off!" So I retorted, "After you two turn your mouths off!"

Didn't hear much from them after that. Melissa (in the other room) was like, "That was a good one!" And then this morning they woke me up around 6:30 by chattering again.

Oh well. Other than that, this hasn't been too bad. I just hope the same thing doesn't happen tonight because we have to turn the clocks ahead so we'll be losing another hour of sleep.

Last night at Awana we actually had 8 kids in Varsity, including Chris, who's never come before. I don't think we've ever had every seat filled before, so that was pretty cool. Afterwards, we were talking to Doug, (we being me, Zack, and Em) who's on our worship team; he's so funny! We got to talking about lobsters; he said that a long time ago, when there weren't as many laws about lobster trapping, (or people to enforce them), people would often have to protect their lobster traps from being harvested by others; almost to the point of carrying guns with them. I was like, "Wow, almost like a western! Except, in the east...an Eastern Western! You know, with lobster rustlers instead of cattle rustlers!" I just thought that would be so funny - gun-slinging lobstermen, riding rowboats instead of horses. An Eastern Western. Yeah, strange thought.

Well, I shouldn't sit on my butt in front of this laptop all day, cuz I may need to help, so I'll be going now.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009