remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ooh, I won a Switchfoot CD [2004-03-28, 1:11 p.m.]

I had two pieces of really nice garlic bread last night. Mmmmmmm. Garlic bread is one of those (many) things that I could just eat & eat till I'm stuffed. Hopefully my breath was back to normal this morning though. When I woke up this morning, I didn't feel all that good. I didn't really feel like going to church either, but since I'm taking ibuprofen anyway, I felt better afterwards, and went. My Sunday school teacher was sick, so I sat in with the adult class. Which wasn't too bad. Better than being with the 12-14 year olds at least, which is where Zack & Jake decided to go ;-) My dad teaches the adult class anyway.

It was my week to be in the nursery too, so it's a good thing I went. And we had six little boys in there today. Quite a handful. But there were four of us, so we managed. After we got home, I got a little bit more driving practice by dropping my sister off at a friend's house. It's kinda sad, I've had my permit for almost a year now, and I only have about 17.5 hours of driving, out of the 35 I need in order to try for my license. I'm really hoping to get my license sometimes before this fall, but if that's going to happen, I need to drive more often. But I just never want to. *sigh*. Driving in the country isn't all that bad. It's when we go to the city, or on the highway when I hate it.

Oh yeah, last night I listened to Cleft in the rock, a local Christian rock radio show, which hasn't been coming in on my radio for a while :-/ But it worked this time, and I was actually able to call in while they were doing their trivia game, and I won this devotional book, and Switchfoot's 'The beautiful letdown' cd. Pretty cool! I don't have any other Switchfoot cd's, but I do like their music.

Well, at the moment I'm waiting for Ocean reviews to reply to my note. If they say that there's nothing wrong with changing layouts after you request, then I'll do it. But if not, I guess I'll just have to wait. *in the voice of Inigo Montoya* "I hate waiting!"

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009