remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Financial aid stuff [March 17, 2004, 8:50 p.m.]

Our "6 to 10" inches of snow ended up being more like 3 to 4. And it seems to be mostly gone by now. And yes, that's a GOOD thing! Hopefully Spring will come soon.

I have a dentists' appointment tomorrow, surprisingly. Hopefully they can figure out what's wrong with my jaw. Actually, I think it's cuz I clench my teeth. So maybe they'll be giving me a mouthpiece or something to wear at night. I guess we all just have nervous habits, and teeth-clenching is one of mine. I've noticed I do it most when I'm trying to focus or concentrate on something. Not good.

I actually got a tentative financial aid award from the college that is probably #3 on my list right now. They're giving me $17,000. Although over $3,000 is loans, so they're not really 'giving' me that. Plus they included work-study, which is what I'd hope to use mostly for living expenses. So overall, they're giving me about $12,000. Which is good. But they cost over $27,000 a year. And including the aid, all we'd really be able to put forward is $15,000. I really think $12,000 is too much for me to borrow per year. That'd just be way too much to have to pay back. *sigh*. Of course, they haven't verified our tax info yet, so the amounts MIGHT change for the better, but we'll see. What I'm really hoping is that the college I want to go to the most will give me more than they're giving me now ($7,000), even though they cost about $22,000.

Well, I'm sure that made no sense to anyone, but that's where the college thing stands at the moment. Always subject to change.

As you may or may not have noticed, I couldn't resist adding a page full of quotes from that Marx brothers' movie, "A night at the Opera" (as well as a few others). Enjoy.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009