remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

One of my new favorite movies, and other stuff [2004-03-15, 9:37 p.m.]

I think I'm falling in love with the Marx brothers or something. I've seen "A night at the Opera" like 4 times now. That's got to be one of the funniest movies I've EVER seen; and it was made like 70 years ago! Those guys are really great actors too. I think my favorite is Harpo. Not only is he funny even though he doesn't say a word, but he's also a great musician. Plus, when he made that movie, he was like 47! Wow. And he looks about 30. Groucho had me cracking up the most, just cuz he's so funny. And of course, Chico is great too. But I still like Harpo - he's just cool.

Well anyway, we just got back from roller skating. It was fun, as usual. Today was kind of unusual though, because my dad took the day off from work. Him & my brother boiled the maple sap down last night and didn't get done till 2 am! So a bunch of people here were tired, and my mom didn't make any of us do school. I still did some though, including my anatomy test, finally. I also finished reading "Escape from Warsaw", about these kids that travel to Switzerland from Poland to be reunited with their parents after WW2. It was a bit below my reading level, but still good.

I hear we're supposed to have some snow this week, icky. Well, Spring is on the way, but that darn Winter just ain't over yet, *sigh*.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009