remove ad

remove ad

Extras:

Fanlistings

Diaryrings

My half.com store

Links

View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook


Christian
English Major
Writer
Thinker of odd things

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

My busy friday [March 12, 2004, 9:03 p.m.]

Oh boy, long day, where to start? Well, this is the first time I've been online all day; that's certainly uncommon for me.

Well, this morning, I got up around 7, took a shower, ate & all that good stuff, and around 8:45 we headed off to meet with some other people from our homeschool group to see that ballet. It was pretty good altogether. Their choreographer would come out in between acts and explain things, kinda for the kids, so it wasn't the full ballet, but it wasn't bad.

Oh, it was really funny, cuz as we were just sitting there waiting for it to start, this guy comes up to my little brother Timmy, (I think he was a teacher or something), and he was kinda giving him a hard time for sitting there and just looking so 'glum'. He's like, "So where would you rather be right now, math class?" And me, my sis, and her friend were sitting behind him just laughing. He was saying things like, "Or is creative writing more your thing." All in jest of course. But then after a few seconds of talking, he was like, "So what school do you go to?" And Timmy was like, "Um, I'm homeschooled." The guy was just kinda like, "Oh". Yeah, that made me laugh. Although it's true that Timmy doesn't like creative writing. (I don't see why!)

And then afterward, as we were waiting for some people in the bathroom, we saw the guy who was dressed up as the beast from the ballet head toward the lady's room, and he went in for a sec and then turned around and came out. I guess it's hard to see with that big mask he was wearing, haha. As we were leaving, my mom was like, "So was the beast finally able to find the men's room?"

So anyway, after the ballet, we drove to a local highschool so I could turn in those scholarship applications. Public schools are scary - I'm so glad I don't go to one. After I left the guidance office I accidently went down the wrong way, so I got like halfway down the hallway before I realized the exit was the other way. Yeah, silly me. But I'm still very glad to get all those scholarship apps off my chest. Now I only have like two, and they aren't due for a while.

We stopped at McDonald's on the way home (something we don't get to do all that often), and I got chicken nuggets & fries. Kinda hard for me to eat a burger when my jaw still won't open all the way, *sigh*.

It was almost 2 by the time I was able to start school, and all I did was study for my anatomy test, which I didn't even have time to take, because I had to leave at 4 to help get ready for Awana! Eeks.

Well, at Awana, me, and a few other girls from JV and Varsity helped cook a meal for the seniors in our church. I helped make the trifle cake - it looked SO good. And the good thing was, we had materials left over, so I got to have some strawberries, blueberries, vanilla pudding, and angel food cake; yummy! So that was pretty cool. And then we had our Varsity lesson, and came home, and here I am now.

Oh yeah, our 'yearbook cd' from the camp me & my sis went to last summer finally came, so it was cool to just look at a whole ton of pictures of things that went on that week. There were even a few of me :-)

Tomorrow some of my younger siblings are competing in the 'Awana games'. I don't think I'll go though. I might even stay home and take some tests that I'd really like to get done before next week. Who knows. And then Sunday my youngest sister turns 10, and we're having a bowling party. Yup, lots of activity.

*Eowyn*

wander -- travel

Miss anything?

Vitality - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Soulfest 2009 - Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009
Politics and Poverty - Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
Michael Jackson - Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
Elegy for Spotty - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2009